Mozart Requiem & Solemn Vespers 6 Dec 2015 - Aberdeen Sinfonietta

Aberdeen Sinfonietta was formed originally as a small ensemble which played regularly in Aberdeen and also toured throughout Scotland. Since then it has substantially increased its membership in order to extend its musical repertoire and to give many of the area’s professional and outstanding amateur musicians the opportunity to perform in its concerts. Aberdeen Sinfonietta now has its own annual series of concerts in Aberdeen’s Music Hall, and has established itself as one of the foremost contributors to music-making in this part of Scotland.

The next concert in this year’s Music Hall series will take place on Sunday 21 February, when Gina McCormack will be the soloist in Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto. The programme, conducted by Garry Walker, also includes Borodin’s Second Symphony, as well as music by Malcolm Arnold, Gustav Holst and Raymond Dodd.


Bryan Dargie (Leader)
Teresa Boag
Jean Fletcher
Ruth Kalitski
Andy Leadbetter
Rachel Mackison
Jenna Main
Guera Maunder
Sue Muir
Marketa Slukova
Michaela Wiedermann


Sandra Campbell
Richard Clark
Jonathan Kightley
Vanessa Turner


Alison MacDonald
Hilary Cromar
Mary Dargie
Bill Linklater

Double bass

Ray Leonard



Ailsa Matheson
Tracey Brown

Oboe/Cor Anglais

Geoffrey Bridge
Fiona Gordon


Lesley Wilson
Kate Friday


Alan MacDonald
Gerry Dawson


Mark Boyd
Carole Sneddon
Laura Bleck


Chris Overton


Drew Tulloch