We began rehearsals for the 28 April Concert on Tuesday 8 January 2019 at High Church, Hilton (7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.) and rehearsals will continue at the same times at the same venue, except for Tuesday 12 February when there will be no rehearsal, until approximately six weeks before the performance, when the venue will change to St Machar's Cathedral, with a two week break during the school Easter holiday. On Tuesday 16 April, the rehearsal venue will be St Margaret's School, Albyn Place (School gym).

Because of the nature of the concert and the number of separate works, plus uncertainty about Peter's examinining commitments and Saskia's availability, Peter does not intend to produce a complete schedule in advance, at least until we have covered all the works. He hopes to be able to provide a list of works to be rehearsed in advance of each rehearsal.

April 2019 Weekly Rehearsal Schedule

Date

Venue

Items

Tue 8 Jan

High Church Hilton

General introduction and sing through as many of the pieces as possible

Tue 15 Jan

High Church Hilton

Pärt Beatitudes; Ireland Greater Love

Tue 22 Jan

High Church Hilton

Revise: Ireland Greater Love; New work: Bainton and I Saw a New Heaven; Elgar – Give unto the Lord

Tue 29 Jan

High Church Hilton

Revise and complete: Elgar – Give unto the Lord; New work: Howells Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis (St Paul)

Tue 5 Feb

High Church Hilton

New works: Howells - Like as the hart; Gowers - Viri Galilaei. Revise: Bainton - And I saw a new Heaven; Howells Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis (St Paul); Pärt Beatitudes

Tue 12 Feb

No rehearsal

 

Tue 19 Feb

High Church Hilton

 

Tue 26 Feb

High Church Hilton

 

Tue 5 Mar

High Church Hilton

 

Tue 12 Mar

High Church Hilton  

Tue 19 Mar

St Machar's Cathedral

 

Tue 26 Mar

St Machar's Cathedral

 

Tue 2/9 Apr

No rehearsals

Easter break

Tue 16 Apr

St Margaret's School

 

Tue 23 Apr

St Machar's Cathedral

 
Sat 27 Apr St Machar's Cathedral Full rehearsal with Organ

Sun 28 Apr

St Machar's Cathedral

Full rehearsal with Organ