We began rehearsals for the April 29 concert of early Venetian music on Tuesday 9 January 2018 at High Church, Hilton (7:30—9:30 p.m.) and rehearsals will continue at the same times and at the same venue until Tuesday 6 March, with a winter break on Tuesday 13 February. If you missed the first two rehearsals, you will be assigned to one of the three choirs when you arrive - please see Peter. On Tuesdays 13 and 20 March, and on Tuesdays 17 and 24 April, rehearsals will take place at the same times in St Machar's Cathedral. Both our normal venues are unavailable on Tuesday 27 March during Holy Week and information about that date will be available later. There is a two week break on 3 and 10 April during the school Easter holidays. Full rehearsals with instrumental players will take place in the afternoons of Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 April.

choral programme     choral parts

April 2018 Weekly Rehearsal Schedule

Date

Venue

Items

Tue 9 Jan

High Church Hilton

Kyrie a5, Christe a8, Kyrie a12, Christe Adoramus Te a5, Cantate Domino a6, Sanctus a12, Jubilate Deo a15

Tue 16 Jan

High Church Hilton

Plaudite omnis terra a12, Jubilate Deo a15

Tue 23 Jan

High Church Hilton

 

Tue 30 Jan

High Church Hilton

 

Tue 6 Feb

High Church Hilton

 

Tue 13 Feb

-

Winter Break

Tue 20 Feb

High Church Hilton

 

Tue 27 Feb

High Church Hilton

 

Tue 6 Mar

High Church Hilton

 

Tue 13 Mar

St Machar's Cathedral  

Tue 20 Mar

St Machar's Cathedral

 

Tue 27 Mar

TBA

 

Tue 3/10 Apr

-

Easter break

Tue 17 Apr

St Machar's Cathedral

 

Tue 24 Apr

St Machar's Cathedral

 

Sat 28 Apr

St Machar's Cathedral

Full rehearsal with Soloists and Orchestra

Sun 29 Apr

St Machar's Cathedral

Full rehearsal with Soloists and Orchestra